Treatment and prevention of periodontitis Periodontitis is an inflammatory process that affects all tissues of the periodontium. It starts with inflammation of the gums, are then destroyed muscle tissue, which leads to the pathological parodically pockets, then touched the bone, and as a consequence teeth are loose and fall out. Periodontitis in children occurs in 9-10 years. Though not the most common dental problem (detected in 3 5% of cases), but there is no guarantee that this problem will not affect your child.

Feature of periodontitis in children is the inflammation, affecting the tissue that have not reached functional maturity during their active growth and transformation, and they often show inadequate response to the slightest injury. Disease klassificeret depending on such factors as:

  • the prevalence of (local or generalized);
  • the nature of the occurrence (chronic or acute);
  • age (prepubertal or pubertal).

Signs of prepubertal periodontitis be identified at an early age, but rather when the temporary teeth erupt, or at the end of the process. Youth periodontitis (pubertal) diagnosed in adolescents as the result of poor oral hygiene, hormonal changes, various forms of anomalies in the tooth structure etc the main symptoms of periodontal disease at this age include:

    • itching;
Treatment and prevention of periodontitis
  • the feeling of puffiness in the gums;
  • bad breath;
  • thick saliva;
  • discharge from the periodontal pockets;
  • disturbances in the stability of the teeth.


Prevention of periodontal disease in children is primarily associated with the elimination of the causes. With special care to attention to nutrition, oral hygiene, fluoride remedies, elimination of the malocclusion and pathological occlusions, violations of the structure and topography of some organs and tissues of the oral cavity, the prevention of other dental problems, to prevent functional overload of the maxillofacial area.

Prevention of periodontal disease in children are divided by age index:

  1. In the first year of life to ensure the normal function of closing the lips, sucking and swallowing.
  2. At the age of 4-5 years to carry out preventive examinations and dental treatment, to develop a correct habit of food intake (good chew, not drink), to work to eradicate bad manners such as licking lips, gnawing of fingernails, etc.
  3. In the period of 6-7 years to continue work on bad habits, oral hygiene, myogymnastics, health promotion, add hard food in the diet, the formation of the swallowing function, namely speaking the correct sounds, etc.
  4. After 7 years it is possible to engage in the prevention and timely treatment of the malocclusion, occluzionnaya, elimination of pathological frenulum, and continue to monitor the hygiene of the oral cavity.

Prevention of periodontal disease in children in many respects similar to the anti-caries prevention, so it helps to prevent many dental problems.

Лечение и профилактика пародонтита Пародонтит является воспалительным процессом, затрагивающим все ткани пародонта. Начинается он с воспаления десен, затем разрушаются мышечные связки, что обуславливает возникновение патологических пародотнальных карманов, далее затрагивается костная ткань, и как следствие зубы шатаются и выпадают. Пародонтит у детей встречается в возрасте 9-10 лет. Хоть и не самая часто встречающаяся стоматологическая проблема (обнаруживается в 3 5% случаев), но нет гарантий, что эта проблема не коснется вашего чада.

Особенностью пародонтита у детей является воспаление, затрагивающее ткани, не достигшие функциональной зрелости, во время их активного роста и преобразования, а они зачастую проявляют неадекватную реакцию на малейшее повреждение. Заболевание классифицируют в зависимости от таких факторов:

  • распространенность (локальный или генерализованный);
  • характер протекания (хронический или острый);
  • возраст (препубертатный или пубертатный).

Признаки препубертатного пародонтита выявляются в раннем возрасте, а точнее когда прорезаются временные зубки, либо по окончанию данного процесса. Юношеский пародонтит (пубертатный) выявляется у подростков, как результат несоблюдения гигиены рта, гормональных перестроек, разных форм аномалий в зубном строении и т.д. К главным симптомам пародонтита в данном возрастном периоде относятся:

  • зуд;
  • Лечение и профилактика пародонтита
  • ощущение отечности в деснах;
  • плохой запах изо рта;
  • густая слюна;
  • выделения из пародонтальных карманов;
  • нарушения в устойчивости зубов.

Меры профилактики пародонтита у детей

Профилактика заболеваний пародонта у детей основным образом связана с устранением причин. С особой внимательностью нужно отнестись к рациональному питанию, гигиене ротовой полости, использованию фторсодержащих средств, устранению патологий прикуса и патологических окклюзий, нарушений структуры и топографии ряда органов и тканей ротовой полости, профилактике других зубных проблем, не допускать функциональных перегрузок челюстно-лицевой зоны.

Меры предупреждения заболевания пародонтита у детей делят по возрастному показателю:

  1. На первом году жизни нужно обеспечить нормальную функцию смыкания губ, сосания и глотания.
  2. В возрасте 4-5 лет производить профилактические осмотры и лечение зубов, вырабатывать правильную привычку приема пищи (хорошо пережевывать, не запивать), работать над ликвидацией плохих манер, таких как облизывание губ, грызение ногтей и пр.
  3. В период 6-7 лет продолжать работу над вредными привычками, гигиена ротовой полости, миогимнастика, укрепление здоровья, добавление жесткой пищи в рацион питания, формирование функций глотания, а именно правильное выговаривание звуков и пр.
  4. После 7 лет можно заниматься профилактикой и своевременным лечением патологий прикуса, окклюзиографией, ликвидацией патологий уздечек и продолжать следить за гигиеной ротовой полости.

Профилактика заболеваний пародонта у детей по многим параметрам схожа с противокариозной профилактикой, поэтому помогает предупредить появление многих стоматологических проблем.