No one is immune from tooth decay, all, sooner or later, be forced to turn to a dentist for consultation and treatment. Replace your lost or damaged tooth or a whole set of teeth will help prosthodontics.

The best option in such cases is fixed prosthetics, which forces you to completely restore the aesthetic beauty, without any additional discomfort for the person.

Almost all types of dental prostheses designed to restore the dentition in order of comfort, aesthetics, and to preserve the health of the remaining teeth and the whole body. After losing teeth, or after serious damage, the process of deformation of the entire dentition, and increases pressure on healthy teeth, in addition, lost teeth affect the deterioration of the health of the digestive system. Because prosthetics is a necessity.

Modern orthopaedic clinic in Kievusually uses the latest methods of removable prosthetics. The quality of the prosthesis depends on the skill of the podiatrist, dentist, equipment, and material of the prosthesis.

To fixed type of prosthesis are micro-prosthesis (veneers, inlays, which are responsible for the restoration of the fragment), as well as crowns, bridges, dental implants.

Traditionally, prosthetics provides for the turning of the adjacent teeth. Its disadvantage is obvious, and lies in overload of the adjacent teeth, and unrecoverable deformation.

Popular type of this prosthesis is a bridge prosthesis which can be used when loss of 1-2 teeth, the presence of adjacent. Supports for these dentures are crowns, inlays or onlays, made out of composite materials. Inlays and onlays are considered a more gentle methods of fastening, because it does not require turning the adjacent teeth.

Bridge prosthetics

More progressive and fundamental method of removable prosthesis is the implant of artificial tooth root to which the crown is attached. This method provides for a separate implant for each dental crown that maximally mimics the structure, functionality and appearance of real teeth. Material implanted implant is generally a titanium alloy.

Method of implantation

For crowns, materials like:

  • the metal had previously been popular in the manufacture of crowns, especially of gold;
  • zirconium – lightweight and durable material that closely mimics the appearance of the tooth;
  • modern composite materials.
  • ceramics is one of the most aesthetically pleasing materials with long service life;
  • plastic - cheap, short-lived material.

Никто не застрахован от разрушения зубов, все, рано или поздно, будут вынуждены обращаться в стоматологию за консультациями и лечением. Заменить утерянный или разрушенный зуб, либо целый ряд зубов поможет ортопедическая стоматология.

Наиболее оптимальный вариант в таких случаях это несъёмное протезирование зубов, которому в силах полностью восстановить эстетическую красоту, без какого-либо дополнительного дискомфорта для человека.

Практически все виды зубных протезов предназначены для восстановления зубного ряда в целях комфорта, эстетики, и для сохранения здоровья остальных зубов и всего организма. После утери зубов, или после их серьезных повреждений, происходит процесс деформации всего зубного ряда, и увеличивается давление на здоровые зубы, кроме этого утерянные зубы влияют на ухудшение здоровья пищеварительной системы. Потому протезирование зубов — это необходимость.

Современная ортопедическая клиника в Киеве как правило использует новейшие методы несъёмного протезирования. Качество протезирования зависит от квалификации ортопеда стоматолога, оборудования и материала протеза.

К несъемному типу протезирования относятся микро протезирование (виниры, вкладки, которые отвечающие за восстановление фрагмента), а также коронки, мостовидные протезы, зубные импланты.

Традиционно несъемное протезирование предусматривает обточку соседних зубов. Его недостаток очевиден, и заключается в перегрузке соседних зубов, и их невозвратной деформации.

Популярным видом такого протезирования является мостовидный протез, который можно использовать при потере 1-2 зубов, при наличии соседних. Опорами для таких протезов бывают коронки, вкладки или накладки, которые держатся на композитных материалах. Вкладки и накладки считаются более щадящими методами крепления, поскольку не требуют обточки соседних зубов.

Мостовидное протезирование

Более прогрессивным и фундаментальным методом несъёмного протезирования является имплантация – создания искусственного корня зуба, на который крепится коронка. Данный метод предусматривает отдельный имплант под каждую коронку, что максимально имитирует строение, функциональность и вид настоящих зубов. Материалом вживляемых имплантов как правило является сплав титана.

Метод имплантации

 Для коронок используются такие материалы как:

  • металл – ранее был популярен при изготовлении коронок, особенно из золота;
  • цирконий – легкий и прочный материал, который точно имитирует вид зуба;
  • современные композитные материалы.
  • керамика – один из самых эстетичных материалов с большим сроком годности;
  • пластмасса - дешевый недолговечный материал.