Sepsis is called inflammation of the blood caused by a bacterial infection. Left without attention and appropriate treatment of sepsis as a result will lead to death, so it is important to pay close attention to this problem and to prevent its further development. 

Inflammatory processes of this kind are the result of the adverse effects on the fungus, staphylococcus, tuberculosis pathogens. But all this is possible only if the general weakening of the human immune system. 

Sepsis does not occur by itself, there is always a disease that is the root cause of it. Most often, inflammation of the blood occur in people with diabetes, rickets and cancer. But to sepsis can lead a normal tooth decay, which is left untreated. 


In medicine, inflammation secrete several kinds, depending on the localization process and causing it pathogens. 

The most common forms of sepsis: 

  • the skin, resulting from damage to the skin (burns, sores);
  • oral sepsis, caused by cavities of teeth, gingivitis, pulpitis, the defeat of the tonsils;
  • gynecology, often arising after delivery, inflammation of the pelvic organs;
  • otogenny appearing as a result of middle ear disease;
  • surgery when the patient during the operation are entered any infection;
  • cryptogenic, characterized by the inability to identify the primary source of contamination;
  • nosocomial, infections resulting from specific infectious strains that are resistant to treatment.

How dangerous oral sepsis?

 Special attention should be oral sepsis, which is most often detected in the later stages of development, provoking the emergence of many problems. 

Oral sepsis is a focal inflammation of infectious nature, most often occurs near the root of the tooth. The complexity of the oral treatment of sepsis lies in the fact that in the early stages of development, he did not manifest itself. The patient did not bother: no pain, an unpleasant taste in the mouth, discomfort. And at this time the disease progresses, getting chronic and leading to tooth loss. 

Identify sepsis oral timely help regular examination by a dentist who is recommended every six months. In addition, the presence of the following symptoms of inflammation indicate: 

  • constant fatigue;
  • lack of appetite;
  • sleep disturbance;
  • frequent headaches;
  • pain in the heart.

Naturally, this characteristic symptoms of many diseases. Therefore, to identify the exact cause is important to visit the dentist added. 

Do not be scared confirm the diagnosis, oral sepsis curable at any stage of development. Competent approach and timely treatment will help get rid of the disease with minimal losses. But there are cases when the process of removing the oral sepsis is associated with the removal of the tooth. Although this is an extreme measure applied in particularly complex cases.

Сепсисом называют воспаление крови, вызванное бактериальной инфекцией. Оставленный без внимания и надлежащего лечения сепсис в результате приведет к летальному исходу, поэтому крайне важно уделить этой проблеме пристальное внимание и не допустить ее дальнейшего развития.

Воспалительные процессы такого рода являются результатом пагубного воздействия на организм грибков, стафилококков, возбудителей туберкулеза. Но все это возможно лишь при условии общего ослабления иммунной системы человека.

Сепсис не возникает сам по себе, всегда есть болезнь, которая является его первопричиной. Чаще всего воспаления крови проявляются у людей, страдающих диабетом, рахитом и онкологическими заболеваниями. Но к сепсису может привести и обычный кариес, который оставили без лечения.

Виды сепсиса

В медицине выделяют несколько разновидностей воспалений, в зависимости от локализации процесса и вызвавших его возбудителей.

Наиболее распространенные виды сепсиса:

  • кожный, возникающий в результате повреждения кожных покровов (ожоги, гнойные раны);
  • ротовой сепсис, причиной которого являются кариозные полости зубов, воспаления десен, пульпиты, поражения миндалин;
  • гинекологический, часто возникающий после родов, при воспалении органов малого таза;
  • отогенный, появляющийся в результате заболевания среднего уха;
  • хирургический, когда пациенту во время проведения операции заносят какую-либо инфекцию;
  • криптогенный, характеризующийся невозможностью выявления первичного источника заражения;
  • внутрибольничный, являющийся результатом заражения особыми инфекционными штаммами, устойчивыми к лечению.

Чем опасен ротовой сепсис?

Особого внимания заслуживает оральный сепсис, который чаще всего обнаруживается на поздних стадиях развития, провоцируя появление множества проблем.

Ротовой сепсис представляет собой очаговое воспаление инфекционного характера, чаще всего возникающее возле корня зуба. Сложность лечения ротового сепсиса заключается в том, что на начальных стадиях развития он совершенно себя не проявляет. Больного ничего не беспокоит: нет болевых ощущений, неприятного привкуса во рту, дискомфорта. А в это время заболевание прогрессирует, приобретая хронический характер и приводя к потере зуба.

Выявить сепсис ротовой полости своевременно поможет регулярный осмотр у стоматолога, который рекомендуется делать раз в полгода. Помимо этого, о наличии воспаления свидетельствуют следующие симптомы:

  • постоянная усталость;
  • отсутствие аппетита;
  • нарушение сна;
  • частые головные боли;
  • болевые ощущения в области сердца.

Естественно, эта симптоматика характерна для множества заболеваний. Поэтому, для выявления точной причины важно дополнительно посетить и стоматолога.

Не стоит пугаться подтверждения диагноза, ротовой сепсис излечим на любой стадии развития. Грамотный подход и своевременное лечение позволят избавиться от заболевания с минимальными потерями. Но бывают случаи, когда процесс устранения ротового сепсиса сопряжен с удалением зуба. Хотя это крайняя мера, применяемая в особо сложных случаях.