Sometimes the teeth need to be removed. The need for such operation arises not only with wisdom teeth. Sometimes a tooth is so damaged and broken, that keep it and can not be cured subsequently. Extractions are usually passe quickly, exceptions are the same wisdom teeth and molars with three roots. But, regardless of the time spent on the site of the tooth is bleeding hole that requires proper and thorough care. This hole should form a clot, which can not be disturbed, so that the healing took place as quickly and painlessly. We examine all the stages in order.

Immediately after removal:

1. If the blood  is not stopped by itself within a few minutes, the doctor plugging the wound. Holding the swab more than 20 minutes is impossible. Blooddrenched wadding and bandages are a breeding ground for infection.

2. If the blood is not stopped after the extraction. The reasons for this may be several. Usually this encounter hypertensive, but also healthy people due to stress may arise with such problems. Take a swab from sterile materials and press firmly. Thereafter, you need to measure the pressure and if it is necessary to take the medicine.

3. To avoid bruising and swelling you need to apply ice to your cheek or something as cold. Making such packs should immediately after removal of about four times for five minutes with a short interval. Hot and warm compresses are forbidden!

4. The first two or three hours you must not eat and smoke.

The first few days after tooth extraction:

1. Prohibited to take hot baths (warm shower is possible), exercise, saunas and solariums.

2. Prohibited to eat hot food.

3. Do not disturb the wound with toothpicks, strong rinses and tongue.

4. Refrain from alcohol at least the first day. If your doctor has prescribed antibiotics, then the alcohol is contraindicated during the entire course of treatment.

5. Eat soft and liquid foods, preserving as much as possible the side where the tooth was removed.

6. Gently brush your teeth with a soft brush, rinse your mouth with cool boiled water after every meal.

After removal of the tooth in the normal range is considered to be:

1. Pain. You may take painkillers, but not aspirin and drugs containing it, as they thin the blood and may cause bleeding.

2. The appearance of swelling and bruising. The most pronounced on the third day, it will go away.

3. Slight fever, pain in the throat, some pain at the opening of the mouth and in the corners of the lips.

Seek immediate medical attention if:

1. Temperature 38ᵒS above.

2. Excessive scarlet bleeding, lasting 12 hours after surgery.

3. Severe pain that does not relieve the administration of drugs.

4. A strong swelling, difficulty swallowing.

5. Numbness jaw / jaws more than two days after the intervention.

We should also mention the rinsing and taking medication. The doctor may prescribe antibiotics if tooth extraction was heavy and / or held against a background of inflammation. You need to be very careful with rinses not to damage the clot. If the patient were carious lesions, teeth with deposits, which can be a source of infection, it is recommended antiseptic bath. In this case the solution is drawn into the mouth and holding for about a minute, and then spit out.

To the wells of healing after tooth extraction has passed as quickly and painlessly, should implement all the recommendations of the attending physician. Once the wound is healed, then for a few months already, you can install the implant.

Иногда зубы приходится удалять. Потребность в такой операции возникает не только с зубами мудрости. Иногда зуб настолько разрушен и испорчен, что сохранить его и впоследствии вылечить невозможно. Удаление зубов обычно проходит быстро, исключением можно считать те же зубы мудрости и моляры с тремя корнями. Но, независимо от потраченного времени, на месте зуба остается кровоточащая лунка, требующая правильного и тщательного ухода. В этой лунке должен образоваться сгусток, который нельзя тревожить, чтобы заживление прошло максимально быстро и безболезненно. Разберем все этапы по порядку.

Сразу после удаления:

1. Если идет кровь не останавливается сама в течение нескольких минут, то врач тампонирует рану. Держать тампон больше 20-ти минут нельзя. Пропитанные кровью вата и бинты служат рассадником инфекции.

2. Если не останавливается кровь после удаления зуба. Причин этому может быть несколько. Обычно с этим сталкиваются гипертоники, но и у здоровых людей из-за стресса могут возникать подобные проблемы. Сделайте тампон из стерильных материалов и плотно прижмите. После этого померяйте давление и в случае необходимости примите лекарство.

3. Чтобы избежать отеков и синяков приложите к щеке лед или что-то такое же холодное. Делать такие компрессы нужно сразу же после удаления примерно четыре раза по пять минут с небольшим интервалом. Горячие и теплые компрессы запрещены!

4. Первые два-три часа нельзя принимать пищу и курить.

Первые дни после удаления зуба:

1. Запрещены горячие ванны (теплый душ можно), физические нагрузки, бани, сауны и солярии.

2. Запрещена горячая пища.

3. Не тревожьте рану зубочистками, сильными полосканиями и языком.

4. Воздержитесь от алкоголя хотя бы первые сутки. Если врач назначил антибиотики, то спиртное противопоказано на протяжении всего курса приема препарата.

5. Употребляйте мягкую и жидкую пищу, максимально оберегая сторону, где был удален зуб.

6. Аккуратно чистите зубы мягкой щеткой, ополаскивайте рот прохладной кипяченой водой после каждого приема пищи.

После удаления зуба в пределах нормы считается:

1. Болевой синдром. Снимается обезболивающими, но не аспирином и содержащими его препаратами, т.к. они разжижают кровь и могут вызвать кровотечение.

2. Появление отеков и синяков. Наиболее выражены на третий день, проходят сами.

3. Небольшое повышение температуры, болезненные ощущения в горле, при открытии рта и в уголках губ.

Немедленно обратитесь к врачу если:

1. Температура 38ᵒС и выше.

2. Обильное алое кровотечение, длящееся 12 часов после операции.

3. Сильные боли, которые не снимает прием препаратов.

4. Сильный отек, затрудненное глотание.

5. Онемение челюсти/челюстей более двух суток после вмешательства.

Отдельно стоит упомянуть полоскания и прием препаратов. Врач может назначить антибиотики линкозамидовой группы, если удаление зуба было тяжелым и/или проходило на фоне воспаления. С полосканиями нужно быть очень осторожными, чтобы не повредить сгусток. Если у пациента остались кариозные поражения, зубы с отложениями, которые могут стать источником инфекции, то рекомендуют антисептические ванночки. В этом случае раствор набирают в рот и держат около минуты, а после выплевывают.

Чтобы заживление лунки после удаления зуба прошло максимально быстро и безболезненно, следует выполнять все рекомендации лечащего врача. Как только рана заживет, то в течение нескольких месяцев уже можно установить имплантат.