The period during which wisdom teeth are coming in often recall with a shudder. Wisdom teeth erupt last, and during this long process many have significant discomfort and sometimes suffering. In General, the eight most problematic teeth and deal with patients dentistry regularly.

What are the most common issues with the eights there are, and what methods of treatment of wisdom teeth?

  • Difficult teething

There are a number of explanations. The first is that a new, eighth in a number of tooth, there was never milk, respectively, the gums in that place "not prepared." Another reason is that a growing wisdom tooth is already in the adult period, and a tooth have difficulty to break through as the jaw bone has long been formed. Because there is inflammation of the tissues around the teeth, which leads to increased temperature, pain in the jaw, sometimes in the throat and even in the ear.

The eruption may be very long, and because the symptoms will bother humans. This can cause inflammation of bone, and in rare cases to provoke a cyst wisdom tooth. Therefore, in case of continuous pain it is better to consult the dentist.

  • Increased risk of caries

Very often, wisdom teeth do not have enough space for the correct positioning in the tooth row. You may tilt toward the neighboring tooth, leading to the accumulation of food and difficult cleaning between them. This leads to the development of caries as eight and neighboring teeth. Moreover, because of their long occupancy, it is not always possible to perform cleaning even the ideal growing tooth, which leads to the accumulation of plaque, that too can cause early tooth decay.

  • Distopian tooth

As already mentioned, the wisdom teeth may not grow in exactly the right direction and position. These teeth are called dystopianism. Among the wisdom teeth is an extremely common phenomenon. The consequences of dystopia may be injury to the mucosa of the mouth, changing the position of the neighboring teeth and even malocclusion. These consequences are the reason for the removal of incorrectly increasing eights.

Sometimes creates problems not yet prorezalsya a wisdom tooth that is still inside the jawbone or under the gum. It can put pressure on the roots of the adjacent tooth, thereby creating pain and endangering the loss of the seventh tooth.

Deviation of the growth of wisdom teeth

  • The pericoronitis

Inflammation can occur between the tooth and the gums called pericoronitis. This leads to swelling of the gums, pain, bad odor and taste. If time does not remove the hood of a wisdom tooth, inflammation can affect the jaw periosteum (periostitis) and bone (osteomielit).

  • Periodontitis

All for the same reason, lack of thorough cleaning around the tooth will begin to accumulate bacteria that can cause gum inflammation. It is also one of the reasons for removal of wisdom teeth.

How to facilitate the eruption of wisdom tooth?

When the correct location of the tooth to facilitate the eruption of dentistry in Kiev can hold the procedure of removing the hood over the tooth, thus freeing the way for the tooth. Without surgery can relieve the pain by gargling with antiseptic solutions (soda salt), intake of analgesics. But sometimes, the problems with a wisdom tooth, better solutions than removing, does not happen.

Период, во время которого режутся зубы мудрости часто вспоминаются с дрожью. Зубы мудрости прорезываются последними, и во время этого длительного процесса у многих возникает значительный дискомфорт, а иногда и мучения. В целом восьмерки самые проблемные зубы и бороться с ними пациентам стоматологии приходится регулярно.

Какие же наиболее распространенные проблемы с восьмерками существуют, и какие методы лечения зубов мудрости?

  • Затруднительное прорезывание

Этому есть ряд объяснений. Первое это то, что на месте нового, восьмого в ряде зуба не было никогда молочного, соответственно десна в том месте «не подготовленная». Следующей причиной является то, что растет зуб мудрости уже во взрослом периоде, и зубу приходится с трудом пробиваться, так как кости челюсти уже давно сформированные. Потому возникают воспаление тканей вокруг зуба, что влечет повышенную температуру, боль в челюсти, иногда в горле и даже в ухе.

Прорезывание может быть очень длительным, и потому симптомы будут долго беспокоить человека. Это может стать причиной воспаления кости, а в редких случаях спровоцировать кисту зуба мудрости. Потому при продолжительных болях лучше обращаться к стоматологу.

  • Повышенный риск появления кариеса

Очень часто зубам мудрости попросту не хватает места для правильного расположения в зубном ряду. Может возникать наклон в сторону соседнего зуба, что приводит к скапливанию пищи и затруднительной чистке между ними. Это ведет к развитию кариеса как восьмерки, так и соседнего зуба. К тому же в силу своего дальнего размещения, не всегда удается как следует проводить чистку даже идеально растущего зуба, что приводит к скоплению налета, что тоже может спровоцировать ранний кариес.

  • Дистопированный зуб

Как уже упоминалось, зуб мудрости может вырасти не в совсем правильном направлении и положении. Такие зубы называются дистопированнымы. Среди зубов мудрости — это чрезвычайно распространенное явление. Последствиями дистопии может быть травмирование слизистой оболочки рта, изменение положения соседних зубов, и даже нарушение прикуса. Эти последствия являются поводом для удаления неправильно растущих восьмерок.

Бывает создает проблемы еще не прорезавшийся зуб мудрости, который находиться еще внутри челюстной кости или под десной. Он может давить на корни соседнего зуба, тем самым создавая боль и подвергая опасности потери седьмого зуба.

Отклонения роста зуба мудрости

  • Перикоронарит

Может возникнуть воспаление между зубом и десной, которое называется перикоронарит. Это приводит к распуханию десны, боли, неприятному запахом и привкусу. Если вовремя не удалить капюшон зуба мудрости, воспаление может затронуть надкостницу челюсти (периостит) и даже кость (остиомиелит).

  • Периодонтит

Все по той же причине недостатка тщательной чистки, вокруг зуба начнут скапливаться бактерии, что могут вызвать воспаления десен. Это тоже одна из причин удаления зуба мудрости.

Как облегчить прорезывание зуба мудрости?

При правильном расположении зуба, для облегчения его прорезывания стоматология в Киеве может провести процедуру удаления капюшона над зубом, таким образом освобождая дорогу зубу. Без операции можно облегчить боль полосканиями антисептическими растворами (сода с солью), приемом анальгетиков. Но иногда, при проблемах с зубом мудрости, лучшего решения чем удаление, не бывает.