Smoking is bad for you! This will tell any man, even if he is a heavy smoker. Why would a normal person to kill themselves with their own hands. And spending a lot of money? To answer this question in different ways, but this is not the purpose of our story. We would like to touch the topic about how harmful Smoking is to our teeth. Perhaps, receiving such important information at least a few people will think about what we need to get rid of your addiction.

Does Smoking teeth?

Smoking is the smoke. And hot smoke covers tooth enamel with cracks, but it's not the worst thing that can happen to your teeth. When burning tobacco are allocated mikrochastitsy tobacco tar, and they are the originators of unpleasant color of tooth enamel. It has an unpleasant smell and to get rid of it very difficult.

Acrid tobacco smoke irritates the tissues of the mouth, so smokers suffer from various inflammatory diseases of the oral cavity. And all this like a magnet attracts the bacteria that cause gum damage and contribute to the development of caries. And formed on the teeth plaque is gradually turning into a stone, the consequence of which is destruction of the enamel and gingivitis. Gingivitis is an inflammation of the gums, and this means that the softened gum tissue will "recede" from the teeth, exposing their neck. Nothing good follows.Statistics show that by the age of 65, 40% of smokers have no teeth. Of course, you can rely on dental implants, but hopes to hold them is not worth it. The fact that the prosthetics smokers are not always effective, and often even Vice versa. Also, we must remember that healing after any dental surgery is much slower and often appear complications. The most terrible disease of a smoker is cancer.

And maybe a cigar or pipe?

Cigarette manufacturers advertising their products, and predispose consumers to switch to cigars and pipes. The more they are motivated? Well, at least the fact that Smoking cigars and pipes do not rush, and do it on the go does not work, that is, people will smoke less. Besides not necessarily be delayed, so the smoke enters the lungs. But the teeth he gets! And even more than that – from a smoker enjoys, relishes it. From all this it can be concluded that Smoking of cigars and pipes has at least a deleterious effect on the oral cavity than cigarettes.

Numerically tobacco

Chewing tobacco is considered by many not cause harmful effects on the body, as there is the main pest of smoke. But do not hurry with conclusions, because chewing or smokeless tobacco is actually not so harmless. In tobacco contains a terrible poison – nicotine. It disrupts the blood supply to the gums, has a dilution effect on the soft tissues, which increases the risk of developing cancer of the larynx. Diseases of the esophagus, larynx, oral cavity meet 4-5 times more common in people chewing or sniffing tobacco. Gingivitis is also invoked by the action securitising of tobacco.There is even evidence that in the body of pollutants at those people who chew and do not smoke tobacco.

After reading all the above we can draw one conclusion – we must leave! Smoking may not be healthy or safe. Consumption of tobacco in any form causes significant damage to the human body, and this particularly affects the health of teeth. Is it worth sacrificing their beauty for the sake of addiction? Most likely – no! Perhaps poliproten this material the number of sold packs of cigarettes a little decrease, as all of the smokers under a dental office.

Курить – вредно! Это скажет любой человек, даже если он сам является заядлым курильщиком. Казалось бы, зачем нормальному человеку убивать себя своими же руками. Причем тратя на это немалые деньги? Ответить на этот вопрос можно по-разному, но не это является целью нашего рассказа. Хочется затронуть тему о том, какой вред приносит курение нашим зубам. Возможно, получив такую важную информацию хотя бы несколько человек задумаются о том, что надо избавиться от своей пагубной привычки.

Вредит ли курение зубам?

Курение – это дым. А горячий дым покрывает зубную эмаль микротрещинами, но это не самое страшное, что может приключиться с вашими зубами. При горении табака выделяются микрочастички табачного дегтя, а именно они и являются виновниками неприятного окраса зубной эмали. Он имеет неприятный запах и избавиться от него очень непросто.

Едкий табачный дым раздражает ткани ротовой полости, поэтому курильщики страдают различными воспалительными заболеваниями ротовой полости. А все это подобно магниту притягивает бактерии, которые провоцируют повреждение десен и способствуют развитию кариеса. А образовавшийся на зубах налет постепенно превращается в камень, последствием чего становится разрушение эмали и развитие гингивита. Гингивит – это воспаление десен, а это значит, что размягченные ткани десны будут «отступать» от зубов, обнажая их шейку. Ничего хорошего это не сулит. Статистика свидетельствует, что к 65 годам 40% заядлых курильщиков остаются без зубов. Конечно, можно надеяться на зубные импланты, но особых надежд возлагать на них не стоит. Дело в том, что протезирование зубов у курильщиков не всегда бывает эффективным, а чаще даже наоборот. Также надо учесть, что заживление после любых стоматологических операций проходит значительно медленнее и часто появляются осложнения. Самым же страшным заболеванием курильщика является рак.

А может сигара или трубка?

Производители сигарет рекламируя свою продукцию, склоняют потребителей к переходу на сигары и трубки. Чем они это мотивируют? Ну хотя бы тем, что курение сигары и трубки не терпит суеты, и сделать это на ходу не получиться, то есть человек будет курить меньше. К тому же не обязательно затягиваться, поэтому дым не попадает в легкие. Но на зубы-то он попадает! И даже более того – курящий из наслаждается, смакует его. Из этого всего следует вывод, что курение сигар и трубок оказывает не менее пагубное действие на ротовую полость, чем сигареты.

Некурительный табак

Жевание табака по мнению многих не оказывает вредного воздействия на организм, так как нет главного вредителя – дыма. Но не стоит торопиться с выводами, ведь жевательный или бездымный табак на самом деле не такой уж и безобидный. Именно в табаке содержится страшнейший яд – никотин. Он нарушает кровоснабжение десен, оказывает разряжающее действие на мягкие ткани, что повышает риск развития рака гортани. Заболевания пищевода, гортани, ротовой полости встречаются в 4-5 раз чаще у людей, жующих или нюхающих табак. Гингивит также вызывается действием некурительного табака. Даже есть данные о том, что в организме больше вредных веществ у тех людей, которые жуют, а не курят табак.

Прочитав все сказанное выше можно сделать один вывод – надо бросать! Курение не может быть безвредным или безопасным. Потребление табака в любом виде наносит заметный ущерб организму человека, а особенно это сказывается на здоровье зубов. Стоит ли жертвовать своей красотой ради пагубной привычки? Скорее всего – нет! Возможно, послепрочтения этого материала количество проданных пачек сигарет немного уменьшиться, как и очередь из курильщиков под стоматологическим кабинетом.