Have you ever wondered what kind of role in the life of modern man takes household chemicals? hygiene, cleaning and detergents - we do not even notice how it all came into our life. However, unfortunately, the chemicals that we used to take his assistants, often pose a threat to our health, even in the case of proper use.

One of the types of household chemicals, which, at first glance, it may seem quite harmless, have the means to care for their teeth. All kinds of dental powders and solutions, dental floss, toothbrushes and toothpaste - all that we are accustomed to from childhood. But let's see what part of the usual toothpaste that everyone uses on a daily basis. One of its most important constituent is sodium lauryl sulfate (SLS) - a substance which can penetrate through the skin and mucous membranes, and accumulating in the body causing various diseases. In addition, it is a strong abrasive eraser tooth enamel. sodium lauryl sulfate as a foaming component is present in all inorganic shampoos, toothpastes and powders. Another harmful substance - fluoro. Fluoride adversely affect the overall immunity of the person, causing diseases of the joints and digestive system, although its presence in toothpaste also has its positive side. Antibacterial additive triclosan not only freshens breath by killing harmful bacteria - it kills and beneficial microflora of the oral cavity. 

There is quite a logical question: is it possible to brush your teeth without toothpaste? Answer: Yes, you can. 

NATURAL dentifrice 

There are a number of natural remedies that can help in the issue of dental care. These include the ash and activated carbon, salt, and milk powder, a powder of the roots of the iris and calamus, and still many other different substances. But it is also very effective homemade toothpaste. In the modern production of paste is used a lot of high-tech processes, however, make it quite easy at home. Toothpaste can be made from ingredients available in any pharmacy and grocery store. You will need: 

  • baking soda;
  • 3% hydrogen peroxide;
  • glycerol (preferably vegetable-based);
  • Any additives in the form of essential oils.

Also in this composition can be added to fine sea salt. The ingredients should be mixed in such a ratio: 6.5 parts of soda, 1 part hydrogen peroxide and one part glycerol. In this format soda acts as a mild abrasive, hydrogen peroxide, removes plaque on the teeth (and more, thanks to this component, paste foam), glycerol interrupts smack and soda makes a sweet mass. This homemade toothpaste is useful even for children, and its cost is quite small. 

Another good tool to saturate the dental restorative materials and useful - this toothpaste on minerals. To prepare a paste at home, you need to mix 5 tablespoons. stretcher calcium powder (powder can be made of calcium tablets, rubbed them), 10 drops of essential oil (any), 3 tbsp. tablespoons of xylitol or stevia, 2 tbsp. spoon of baking soda, 3-5 Art. stretcher coconut oil. For long-term storage, you can add 10 drops of grapefruit seed oil. This paste is able to saturate the teeth naturally important minerals. 

Natural dentifrice, hand made, produced a much healthier and cheaper than their counterparts store. Therefore, if you carefully treat their oral health - toothpaste, create their own hands, because it is quite simple.

Задумывались ли вы над тем, какую роль в жизни современного человека занимает бытовая химия? Средства гигиены, чистящие и моющие вещества – мы даже не замечаем, насколько все это вошло в наш быт. Однако, к сожалению, химические средства, которые мы привыкли считать своими помощниками, часто таят в себе угрозу нашему здоровью, даже в случае правильного использования.

Одним из видов бытовой химии, который, на первый взгляд, может показаться вполне безобидным, есть средства для ухода за зубами. Всевозможные зубные порошки и растворы, зубные нити, зубные щётки и зубные пасты – всем этим мы привыкли пользоваться еще с детства. Но давайте посмотрим, что входит в состав обычной зубной пасты, которую каждый человек использует ежедневно. Одной из самых важных её составляющих является лаурилсульфат натрия (SLS) – вещество, которое может проникать через кожу и слизистые оболочки, накопляясь в организме и вызывая различные заболевания. К тому же это сильный абразив, стирающий зубную эмаль. Лаурилсульфат натрия, как пенообразующий компонент, присутствует во всех неорганических шампунях, порошках и зубных пастах. Еще одно вредное вещество – фтор. Фтор негативно влияет на общий иммунитет человека, вызывает заболевания суставов и органов пищеварения, хотя его наличие в зубной пасте имеет и свои положительные стороны. Антибактериальная добавка триклозан не только освежает дыхание, убивая вредные бактерии, - она уничтожает и полезную микрофлору полости рта.

Возникает вполне логичный вопрос: а можно ли чистить зубы без пасты? Ответ: да, можно.

Натуральные средства ухода за зубами

Есть целый ряд натуральных средств, способных помочь в вопросе ухода за зубами. Сюда относятся зола и активированный уголь, соль и сухое молоко, порошок из корней ириса и аира, и ещё много разных других веществ. Но также очень эффективна домашняя зубная паста. В современном производстве пасты используется много высокотехнологичных процессов, однако сделать её в домашних условиях совсем несложно. Зубную пасту можно приготовить из ингредиентов, доступных в любой аптеке и продуктовом магазине. Вам понадобятся:

  • сода пищевая;
  • перекись водорода 3%;
  • глицерин (желательно на растительной основе);
  • любые добавки в виде эфирных масел.

Также в этот состав можно добавлять мелкую морскую соль. Ингредиенты нужно смешивать в таком соотношении: 5-6 частей соды, 1 часть перекиси водорода и 1 часть глицерина. В таком составе сода играет роль мягкого абразивного вещества, перекись водорода снимает налет на зубах (а ещё, благодаря этому компоненту, паста пенится), глицерин перебивает привкус соды и делает массу сладкой. Такая самодельная зубная паста полезна даже детям, а её стоимость совсем невелика.

Еще одно хорошее средство для насыщения зубов полезными и укрепляющими веществами – это зубная паста на минералах. Чтобы приготовить такую пасту в домашних условиях, нужно смешать 5 ст. ложок порошка кальция (порошок можно сделать из таблеток кальция, растерев их), 10 капель эфирного масла (любого), 3 ст. ложки ксилита или стевии, 2 ст. ложки пищевой соды, 3-5 ст. ложок кокосового масла. Для длительного хранения можно добавить 10 капель масла семян грейпфрута. Такая паста способна естественным образом насытить зубы важными минералами.

Натуральные средства ухода за зубами, сделанные своими руками, получаются намного полезнее и дешевле своих магазинных аналогов. Поэтому, если вы внимательно относитесь к здоровью своей ротовой полости – создайте зубную пасту собственными руками, ведь это совсем просто.