Today, correct bite and straighten the teeth is very simple. All you need is an installing braces, patience, and after some time you will get a beautiful smile. Braces are absolutely safe, their installation does not require surgery, and the correction process does not bring any discomfort.

But braces have some differences. They are divided into two types - lingual and vestibular. Lingual braces are attached to the inner side of the jaw, and the vestibular, respectively, are attached from the outside.

Installing of lingual braces would be a good idea in the case of deep bite, and other anomalies that can not be corrected with the vestibular braces. And, of course, they are not seen, which is very important for many patients. The disadvantage is a more complicated care of braces and a longer period of adaptation to it.

In addition, the brackets are divided into ligating, they also have called a classic, and self-ligating. Self-ligating braces have plenty of advantages: easy to wear and care, no ligatures, fewer visits to the orthodontist to activate the arc braces and the higher rate of correction. Their main drawback is a price. By the way, the benefits of self-ligating brackets are sometimes overrated. For example, orthodontists in dental clinic "Doctor Zub" can install the classic braces in Kiev, cleverly varying ways of fixing the arc so that the time of wearing braces will be as short as possible, and the price will be optimal too.

Materials that used for dental braces are different. Cheapest braces are made of metal. Usually this is titanium and nickel alloy or stainless steel. Visibility is their main drawback, though today they already have is not as fearsome view as it used to. In addition, metal braces are also made of gold. The price of gold braces is very high. Such systems may, in fact, be useful only for patients with an allergy to other metals. And, of course, setting the gold braces is a one of the ways of self-expression.

Plastic braces are not much more expensive than metal, but look better. Plastic braces are much more fragile than metal, but also prone to staining of food dyes. Also worth noting is that the plastic braces are produced in a variety of shapes and colors, allowing using them in children's orthodontics.

The most expensive braces, except of course gold, are made of ceramic and sapphire. This price is due to the high aesthetic qualities and maximum stealth.

Contact the clinic, "Doctor Zub" and you may learn more about braces. Our experts will give detailed advice and help you to choose braces that will be perfect in all respects.

Сегодня исправить прикус и выровнять зубы очень просто. Достаточно просто установить брекеты, запастись терпением и спустя определенное время вы получите красивую улыбку. Брекеты абсолютно безопасны, их установка не требует оперативного вмешательства, а сам процесс коррекции не приносит практически никакого дискомфорта.

Но все же отличия у брекет-систем есть. Они делятся на два типа – лингвальные и вестибулярные. Лингвальные брекет-системы крепятся к внутренней стороне челюсти, а вестибулярные, соответственно, снаружи.

Установить лингвальные брекеты стоит в случае глубокого прикуса и прочих аномалий, не поддающихся коррекции с помощью вестибулярных брекет-систем. Ну и, конечно же, они не видны, что очень важно для многих пациентов. Из недостатков стоит отметить более сложный уход за брекетами и более долгий период адаптации к ним.

Кроме того, брекеты делятся на лигатурные, их уже называют классическими, и безлигатурные (самолигирующие). У самолигирующих брекетов масса достоинств: простота ношения и ухода, отсутствие лигатур, меньшее количество визитов к ортодонту, чтобы активировать дугу брекетов, более высокая скорость коррекции. Главный их недостаток – это цена. К слову, преимущества самолигирующих брекетов иногда переоценены. Например, специалисты клиники «Доктор Зуб» могут установить классические брекеты в Киеве, умело варьируя способы фиксации дуги так, чтобы время ношения брекет-системы было максимально коротким, а цена конструкции при этом будет оптимальной.

Брекеты отличаются еще и материалами. Самые дешевые брекеты сделаны из металла. Обычно это титан и его сплав с никелем или нержавеющая сталь. Заметность является их главным недостатком, хотя сегодня они уже не имеют столь устрашающего вида, как раньше. Кроме того, металлические брекеты также бывают из золота. Цена золотых брекетов высока. Такие системы могут, по сути, пригодиться только пациентам с аллергией на другие металлы. Ну, и конечно, установка золотых брекетов – это один из способов самовыражения.

Пластиковые брекеты не намного дороже металлических, но зато выглядят лучше. Пластиковые брекеты намного хрупче металлических, а также склонны к окрашиванию пищевыми красителями. Также стоит отметить, что пластиковые брекеты производят самых разных форм и цветов, что позволяет их применять в детской ортодонтии.

Самые дорогие брекет-системы, кроме золотых конечно, керамические и сапфировые. Такая цена обусловлена высокими эстетическими качествами и максимальной незаметностью.

Чтобы больше узнать о брекет-системах, обращайтесь в клинику «Доктор Зуб». Наши специалисты дадут подробную консультацию и помогут выбрать брекеты, которые вам идеально подойдут по всем параметрам.